Representatives on Ward Alliances for Hoyland Milton & Rockingham, Wombwell and Darfield

1. Purpose of Report

The report seeks to inform the Council of changes to the representatives on the joint Ward Alliance for Hoyland Milton & Rockingham, and also for the Ward Alliance in Wombwell.

2. RECOMMENDATIONS

It is recommended that:-

2.1 South Area Council note the changes suggested below.

3. Background

A report setting out changes to the Council's Governance arrangements was submitted to Cabinet on 10th October 2012 and was subsequently recommended to Full Council on 8th November, where it was approved. This instigated revised arrangements that included the provision of six Area Councils, supported by Ward Alliances.

A further report providing detail, including the Area Governance Handbook and Terms of Reference for the Area Councils, was submitted to Cabinet on 8th May 2013. In approving the recommendations in the report, Cabinet agreed that Area Councils would formally approve the appointment of community representatives to the Ward Alliances. This report is submitted on that basis.

4. Proposal

That the Area Council notes the resignations of the following people, from the joint Hoyland Milton & Rockingham Ward Alliance:-

- Dr Rob Farmer
- Jane Gilmour
- Margaret Hague

That the Area Council notes the resignations of the following people, from the Wombwell Ward Alliance:-

- Alan Taylor (Standing down as Secretary but will remain on the Alliance)
- Dave Cole (Treasurer)
- Paul Dawson
- Jordan Ramsey
- Nick Weston
- Rev Nigel Elliot
- Paul Tingle

Rebecca Wilson

The following changes will also take place:

Brian Whittaker (Will take on Treasurer) Councillor Morgan (Resigning as chair) Councillor Frost (Chair)

Officer Contact: Kate Faulkes Tel: (01226) 355866 Date: 17th October 2014